Eaton Vance Raises EXG Monthly Distribution 12.3% to $0.0738
The fund declared the payment Nov. 2, with Nov. 16 set as both the ex-dividend and record date. The November payment’s source breakdown has not been specified.

Eaton Vance raised the monthly distribution for Eaton Vance Tax-Managed Global Diversified Equity Income Fund (NYSE: EXG) by 12.3% to $0.0738 per share, setting a larger Nov. 30 payment for eligible shareholders.
The fund declared the new amount Nov. 2, an increase of $0.0081 from its previous $0.0657 monthly distribution. Nov. 16 is both the ex-dividend date and record date, and payment is scheduled for Nov. 30. The record date determines which shareholders qualify. The ex-dividend date marks when a buyer is no longer entitled to a declared distribution, so purchases on or after Nov. 16 will not qualify for this payment.
The distribution rate at market price was 9.47%, based on EXG’s $9.35 closing price on Oct. 30. Eaton Vance cautions that the rate is not a measure of investment performance and should not be treated as yield or income. The rate describes the distribution relative to a market price; it does not state whether the payment consists of dividend income, realized gains or return of capital.
The fund’s managed distribution plan allows payments to include ordinary dividend income, capital-gains distributions and nondividend payments, including return of capital. Eaton Vance warns that distributions exceeding the fund’s returns can erode its net asset value. The announced monthly amount alone does not identify a payment’s source or final tax classification. Source estimates are issued separately from payment amounts and dates.
The latest source estimate covers October’s $0.0657 distribution. It estimated that $0.0435, or 66.2%, came from net realized long-term capital gains; $0.0222, or 33.8%, from return of capital or other capital sources; and $0, or 0%, from net investment income. Eaton Vance says these figures are estimates and are not for tax reporting.
Those estimates apply to October and do not establish the source or tax character of November’s $0.0738 payment. The November announcement did not specify a source breakdown. Eaton Vance will determine the tax treatment of its 2026 distributions after the year closes.